Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

 

I came across this song when watching the pilot episode of Grimm, an American television drama. For some unknown reason I had a sense of déjà vu when I heard this song. It sounds so familiar, but I can’t remember when and where I heard it before. Anyways, I like it! The pilot episode opens with the original version by Eurythmics, a now disbanded British music duo consisting of members Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart according to Wikipedia, and it ends with the cover version of American signer-songwriter Marilyn Manson. I have to confess that I couldn’t imagine that I would listen to Manson’s music one day. I had this impression of Manson’s unique make up/dressing style and that he does heavy metal which I don’t really listen to so I was not interested in his music, not even a bit. However, I do like his cover of Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This). So maybe it’s time for me to be open and give his music a try!

 

Leave a comment